Menu

Approved Survey Vendors

CMS-Approved Survey Vendors
as of April 17, 2017


All organizations listed below are approved Outpatient and Ambulatory Surgery CAHPS (OAS CAHPS) Survey vendors. Vendors with an asterisk (*) beside their name have had their Quality Assurance Plan (QAP) accepted; QAPs for vendors without an asterisk are still under review by CMS and the OAS CAHPS Survey Coordination Team. Hospital outpatient departments (HOPDs) and ambulatory surgery centers (ASCs) should note, however, that all survey vendors listed below are qualified to administer the OAS CAHPS Survey and have met the requirements for conducting the survey on behalf of Medicare-certified HOPDs and ASCs.



Arbor Associates *
Don Cohen
PO Box 692, 1349 US 131 South
Petoskey, MI 49770
Tel: 800.272.6795
doncohen@arbor-associates.com
Axxess Research
Andrew Awoniyi
16000 Dallas Parkway, Suite 700N
Dallas, TX 75248
Tel: 214.575.7711
aawoniyi@axxess.com
Benjamin Rose Institute on Aging
Julie Rentsch
11890 Fairhill Road
Cleveland, OH 44120
Tel: 216.373.1624
jrentsch@benrose.org
Bivarus
Libby A. Frei
PO Box 1662
Hickory, NC 28603
Tel: 800.554.0373
lfrei@bivarus.com
Center for the Study of Services
Jackie Pearce Garrett
1625 K Street, NW , 8th Floor
Washington, DC 20006
Tel: 202.454.3041
jgarrett@cssresearch.org
Custom Survey Solutions, Inc.
Melissa Yuzeitis
205 McLeod St.
Big Timber, MT 59011
Tel: 406-932-6565 ext. 100
melissa@customsurveys.biz
DSS Research
Jennifer Todd
4150 International Plaza
Fort Worth , TX 76109
Tel: 817.665.7048
jtodd@dssresearch.com
Fields Research, Inc.
Ken Fields
3814 West Street
Cincinnati, OH 45227
Tel: 513.821.6266
ken@fieldsresearch.com
HealthStream
Monica Atherton
565 Marriott Drive, Suite 700
Nashville, TN 37214
Tel: 615.224.1550
CAHPS@healthstream.com
Informed Decisions, Inc.
Jim Theurer
PO Box 23384
Minneapolis, MN 55423
Tel: 651.335.9498
jim@jtstrategy.com
IPSOS
Brian Carnahan
222 S. Riverside Plaza, Suite 500
Chicago, IL 60606
Tel: 312.526.4777
brian.carnahan@ipsos.com
JL Morgan & Associates, Inc. *
Jeff Morgan
7057 Meadowlark Drive
Birmingham, AL 35242
Tel: 205.995.7108
Jeff.Morgan@jlmassoc.com
Management and Technology Consultants, LLC
Judy Robson
1655 Hawthorn Drive, Suite A
Plainfield, IN 46168
Tel: 317.272.0068
jrobson@mtchealth.com
Minnesota Rural Health Cooperative
Mike Horner
PO Box 155
Cottonwood, MN 56229
Tel: 507.423.5300
mhorner@mrhc.net
National Research Corporation *
Ruta Jaudegis
1245 Q Street
Lincoln, NE 68508  
Tel: 402.475.2525
RJaudegis@NationalResearch.com 
Novaetus, Inc.
Lori Moshier
43000 W. Nine Mile Rd.
Novi, MI 48375
Tel: 248.344.7572
lmoshier@novaetus.com
Press Ganey *
Jodie Cunningham
404 Columbia Place
South Bend, IN 46601
Tel: 800.232.8032
jcunningham@pressganey.com
Professional Research Consultants
Andrea Paseka
11326 P St.
Omaha, NE 68137
Tel: 800.360.6378
apaseka@prccustomresearch.com
Quality Data Management, Inc.
Jeff Paliwoda
4015 E. Royalton Road
Broadview Heights, OH 44147
Tel: 440.526.8633
jpaliwoda@qdmnet.com
Research & Marketing Strategies, Inc.
Christine Benn
15 East Genesee St. , Suite 210
Baldwinsville, NY 13027
Tel: 315.635.9802
ChristineB@RMSresults.com
Rural Comprehensive Care Network
Beth Gushard
995 East Hwy 33, Suite 2
Crete, NE 68333
Tel: 402.826.3737
bgushard@rccn.info
SPH Analytics (formerly Voyance)
Marisol Rivera
500 E Main Street, Suite 340
Branford, CT 06405
Tel: 877-208-7605 ext. 9100
marisol.rivera@SPHAnalytics.com
SullivanLuallin Group
Sheryll Pasis
3760 Fourth Avenue
San Diego, CA 92103
Tel: 619.283.8988 ext. 311
spasis@sullivanluallingroup.com